Sunday, August 18th, 2019

Awards Time!


The MacIver Institute is handing out the awards to celebrate the end of the legislative calendar. In part one, they handed out the following:
Steel Spine: Senator Tim Carpenter
Spine of Jello: Senator Kathleen Vinehout
Straight Talker: Senator Jeff Plale
Mr. Sensitivity: Representative Pedro Colon
Taxpayer Hero: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel reporter Raquel Rutledge
Taxpayer Villain: The Department of Children and Families, led by Secretary Reggie Bicha.

In part two:
The Mr. Smith Goes To Madison and, Thankfully, Heads Back Home
For Strongest Commitment to a Citizen Legislature…

Brookfield’s Ted Kanavas
Beloit’s Chuck Bennedict

The Golden Shovel Award – Please Just Stop Digging: the Governor and his supporters the legislature
The Jedi Mind Trick/Doublespeak Award: Governor Jim Doyle
Best Case for Term Limits: Representative Al Ott.
The Danza, Who’s the Boss? Racine State Representative Cory Mason and former state Representative Jeff Neubauer
Least Effective Capitol Player: Assembly Speaker Mike Sheridan
Most Powerful Capitol Player: Senator Russ Decker.
Friend of the Free Market: (drum roll please…)

You’ll want to stop by the MacIver Institute website for a full explanation behind each of the awards.

I’ll show you the nominees I submitted Friday at noon.

Be Sociable, Share!

Print this entry

Comments are closed.