Saturday, November 18th, 2017

Doyle requests disaster designations, declares emergency, makes morning tee time


The Milwaukee Journal Sentinel is reporting Governor “Slice Left” Doyle has requested a federal disaster declaration for six Wisconsin counties.

The request is for Columbia, Crawford, Sauk, Vernon, Milwaukee and Richland counties. In addition to these six counties, Doyle declared a state of emergency in 24 other counties in southern Wisconsin and anticipates once floodwaters recede and damage assessment are completed that he will request federal assistance for other counties as well, the release said.

“The golf courses in those counties really need help” according to the governor’s request.

Be Sociable, Share!

Print this entry

Comments are closed.